top of page
Search

Hello & Welcome to Ashlyn Strickland Fitness.

WHO WE ARE



We are an online coaching and program business that strives to provide individuals with the tools to learn how to live a healthy lifestyle and sustain it. Most importantly we are here to help YOU!


 


ASHLYNS STORY



Hey guys it's Ashlyn,

Personally, my fitness journey started when Covid-19 first hit. I have been an athlete my whole life and was very used to pushing myself over limits. I honestly thought of myself as a healthy individual. However July 25, 2018, my life was forever changed. My father, who was my best friend and coach, died in a rip current trying to save a distressed swimmer. My life spiraled downward after that day. A couple of weeks after his death I felt fine because honestly, I had all of these people around me saying everything was going to be okay. However, a month passed by and I no longer had any more ¨people¨. Like any immature teenager, this was hard for me to grasp. I didn't understand the fact that people just moved on to the next thing. This is the point in my life where I became unsure of myself and my environment. I had started not to eat at all and also getting involved with the wrong crowd. I will never forget the days I used to get so hungry that I would want to eat my hair. Later I would then become so hungry that I would binge eat everything in my kitchen. For months this was a cycle of bodily and mental abuse that I did to myself. I also wasn't getting smaller like I wanted to. My body was like ¨what the heck¨ and took everything I ate and stored it as fat so it could function. After realizing this I started to eat every day, but it would be only salads and on top of that I was also doing an excessive amount of cardio. I then became obsessed with having the ¨perfect body¨and starting to listen to influencers' advice. I started to lightly weight lift and get involved in resistance training. This is around the same time Covid-19 hit. I would follow basic workouts and nutrition from Instagram. It took me the longest time to find influencers that were qualified to be giving out fitness information. From my desire to be healthy and possibly compete, I reached out to my current coach. When we first started she was completely honest conveying to me that we have to fix a lot mentally and physically before we even think about the stage. On the contrary, over the past year, I have been working very hard to restore my body to its previous state. Presently I can say that my body has never felt better. I am currently in a surplus and am going to be heading into my first bodybuilding prep in a couple of months.


 

WHY FOR COACHING


About a year ago I started to get approached about questions from local girls that needed help with fitness. It made me feel awesome because after I had gone through such a hard time with my health, I never thought that someone would ever want to work with me because I had gone through an eating disorder, body dysmorphia, etc... However, I realized that was my reason. I honestly felt like God was calling me to help others, not only those who have experienced what I have but to help all achieve their happiness through health. I also didn't want individuals to surcome to the fitness myths thrown around on social media. I want to provide individuals with the realization of right and wrong by education. Since then I have dedicated myself to learning everything about fitness and nutrition. I am currently even getting my NASM CNC, VCS, and CPT. I want my clients to have the best experience with me and not only reach results but maintain them. Coaching is no longer a want but a need. As I helped my family, friends, and answered questions on my socials I fell more in love with the process. It was time for me to make a greater impact and then I started Ashlyn Strickland FItness. Our team is named “progress not perfection” because no one is going to wake up and be perfect but every day you do wake up is a chance for you to become better.

 

Online program below



1-1 coaching below



Contact Information: ashlynstricklandfitness@gmail.com @ashlynstricklandfitness

 

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page